Being Antisocial

facebook-and-you-pigsI’ve been accused of being antisocial by many people over the years – not that I really care what they think.  This time, it’s a little more official.  I’m dropping off the face of the social internet world: deleting my Facebook and Twitter accounts.  I’m not going to get into the reasons why in depth here  other than the quote: “If you’re not the customer, you’re the product.”  I’ve never used Twitter much at all, so no real loss there.  Facebook, on the other hand, has been tracking me since ’06.  Extracting myself from their databases will probably never be fully complete, but it’s time to move on.

If you’d like to keep up with my posts, I’d recommend entering your email in the “Follow Via Email” box to the right.  Either that, or add my RSS feed (the link is also found to the right).  I’ll still be posting things here occasionally, as well as on MTBVT.com.  My email can be found on the “about” page if you’d like to contact me directly.

4 thoughts on “Being Antisocial

  1. Wil Blanchard

    I never bought in to facebook and still happy that I didn’t. I do dabble quite a bit with instagram, mainly because I like taking pictures and sharing them. It’s perfect for what I do.

    BE FREE CHEESY BREAD

  2. What exactly do you feel now? I’m planning to complete de-active my Facebook account, but it just can’t. Because I’m a developer, need socialize via Facebook, though. But, Facebook give me total procrastination, it’s terrible, lot of my work and some my todo-list item is undone.
    Maybe several month from now I will follow you.

Leave a Reply

