Yard Sale – Part 2

I just posted my Giant for sale but this one is a bit harder.  I don’t really want to get rid of this bike, but I can’t continue to ride single-speed (more on that later) so I need to fund the geared replacement.  This is a 2013 Vassago Jabberwocky.  Everything is cleaned up and in good working order.  Tires have seen better days but still serviceable.  $950.00 firm.

The Jabber
The Jabber
  • New 2013 Jabberwocky frame (less than 200 miles on it).  Size medium (18″)
  • Vassago Odis fork.
  • Hand built wheels: White Industries ENO disc hubs, double-butted spokes, Salsa Semi Disc rims.
  • Nearly new White Industries ENO freewheel (19t) with less than 200 miles of use.
  • Chris King bottom bracket
  • Race Face cranks (32t)
  • Avid BB7 disc brakes & levers.  Rotors: 160mm rear, 185mm front.
  • Sunline bars and stem.
  • Cane Creek headset.
  • Bontrager seatpost.
  • Pedals NOT included.

My review of the bike can be found here and here.

Vassago’s specs on the frame are here.

jabber2013

The elusive 2013 Jabberwocky sighted in its native habitat - single-track.  Be careful not to spook it.
The elusive 2013 Jabberwocky sighted in its native habitat – single-track. Be careful not to spook it.

Again, I’m not interested in any weird deals.  Contact me at yaardvark@gmail.com for more info.  In person exchange only.  I will not do escrow games, money orders, pay pal, or trade for anything (other than a Surly Krampus or a 29+ wheelset).  I will not ship the bike for you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

