Comfort

flite-1990
It may not look it, but this is the most comfortable saddle I’ve ever used.

Sometimes you have to go all the way back to 1990 to get something decent.  Selle Italia had discontinued the original Flite saddles for years but now they’re back.  Some saddles work great for one person and are a nightmare for others.  A very personal thing.  These work for me so well that  I still have one of my originals from the mid-90s with the sides worn bare.  It is one of the very few saddles I’ve had where I could ride for hours on end without having to worry about getting sore.  When I saw that they were selling these again I knew that I would end up getting one again.  It’s an upgrade I’ve been wanting to make for a long time.  Mine arrived just in time for SSUSA.

3 thoughts on “Comfort

  1. I’ve got a local guy who can re-upholster saddles really well. The saddle on my bike is the original SDG Bel-air. Mine was whupped/shredded and he relined it great…its in its 3rd season now and holding up great.

    1. If the cost isn’t unreasonable, I’d love to get that old flite back into service. I literally wore the leather out on the sides. I was looking for lycra covers for that old saddle when I stumbled on the “new” Flite Classics.

Leave a Reply

