ARG!!

VT50I missed it.  Registration for the Vermont 50 was this Friday, and I missed it. I don’t know how quickly it filled up this year; but in past years, it has taken less than 15 minutes for all 600+ openings to be taken.  Last time this happened, I was out in my yard working on things and missed the registration.  This time, I was on the road driving and had completely forgotten about the registration date.  I remembered later that evening, but it was too late.  The registration was closed by the time I had logged in.  Actually, only the mountain bike race was full; I could still enter the 50 mile run if I wanted to.  Since I hate running, that’s not going to happen.  I guess I’ll feel better if the weather is wicked cold or rainy.  The only guaranteed up-side to this is that I won’t have to drag myself out of bed at 4:30AM on September 30.  Maybe I’ll show up just to watch and/or volunteer – but only if it is later in the morning.

3 thoughts on “ARG!!

  1. Dang Mark, sorry to hear that. I was right there with you until I ran into some crazy good luck. You know, the kind best talked about I’m private. Sounds like you’ll have a plenty busy season otherwise. Are you thinking of the 24HOGG at all this year? I think I’m going for it for more of a TD training.

Leave a Reply

